Investors

Bay County’s economic development efforts are managed through a private/public partnership, the Bay Economic Development Alliance (EDA). The EDA works with strategic partners in Bay County and the Northwest Florida region to enable the area to create new, quality jobs while sustaining and growing the existing economic base. The EDA’s efforts reflect the strength of its investor partners.

 

Benefits The Bay EDA program of action depends on the support of public and private investors. The key benefit to our investors is the growth in new quality jobs that comes from an aggressive, professional economic development agency. Bay County is on the cusp of greatness from an economic development standpoint and the EDA is the lead organization to help the area fulfill its growth potential.

 

Bay EDA Investors Brochure and Application

 

The following is a list of our current Bay EDA investors:

 

 County-City Investors

 Economic Development Investors

 Community and Corporate Investors

 


 

County-City Investors

 

The EDA’s government partners, the Bay County Board of County Commissioners and the Cities of Lynn Haven, Panama City and Panama City Beach, each support the EDA at $1.50 per resident. County-City Investors receive one seat on the EDA Executive Committee.

 

Bay County
Visit Online
Lynn Haven
Visit Online

 

Panama City
Visit Online
Panama City Beach
Visit Online

 

Back to Top

 

 


 

Economic Development Investors

 

The EDA’s Economic Development Investors may be public or private entities and contribute $25,000 per year. Investors in this category receive one seat on the EDA Executive Committee.

 

Bay County Tourist Development Council
Visit Online
CareerSource Gulf Coast
Visit Online

 

Gulf Power Company
Visit Online
NWFL Beaches International Airport
Visit Online

 

Port Panama City
Visit Online
St. Joe Company
Visit Online

 


Gulf Coast State College
Visit Online

 

Back to Top

 


 

Community and Corporate Investors

 

Community (public) and Corporate (private) Investors contribute at least $5,000 per year.

 

 Anderson Construction Company :: panamacitybuilder.com

 Bay County Association of Realtors :: bay.flrealtor.net

 Bay County Chamber of Commerce :: panamacity.org

 Bay Medical Center :: baymedical.org

 Berg Steel Pipe:: bergpipe.com  

 Burke, Blue, Hutchison, Walters & Smith :: burkeblue.com

 Carr, Riggs & Ingram :: cricpa.com

 Centennial Bank :: my100bank.com

 Community Bank, Coast :: communitybank.net

  DeTect inc:: detect-inc.com

 Eastern Shipbuilding Group :: easternshipbuilding.com 

 Ecological Resource Consultants, Inc.

 ERA Neubauer Real Estate :: eraflorida.com 

 Florida Architects, Inc. :: floridaarchitects.com  

 Florida State University Panama City :: pc.fsu.edu

 GAC Contractors :: gaccontractors.com

 Gulf Coast Electric Cooperative :: gcec.com

 Gulf Coast Medical Center :: gcmc-pc.com

 Hancock Bank :: hancockbank.com

 Harrison Sale McCloy :: harrisonsale.com

 HealthSouth Emerald Coast Rehabilitation Hospital :: healthsouthpanamacity.com

 Landrum :: landrumhr.com  

 Panama City Beach Chamber of Commerce :: pcbeach.org

 Paulk's Moving & Storage :: paulksmovingfl.com

 Regions Bank :: regions.com

 Rowland Publishing :: rowlandpublishing.com

 St Andrew Bay Land Company 

 Summit Bank :: summitbankna.com

 SunTrust Bank :: suntrust.com

 TECO Peoples Gas :: peoplesgas.com

 Trustmark :: trustmark.com
Volkert :: volkert.com

Warren Averett:: warrenaverett.com

White Construction::  whiteconst.com 

 WOW! :: wowway.com

 

Back to Top

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Us

For More Information

 

Bay Economic Development Alliance

5230 West Highway 98
Panama City FL 32401

Phone: 850.215.9965

E-mail: info@bayeda.com

 

 

 

 

5230 West Hwy 98,
Panama City FL 32401

Phone: 850.215.9965

E-mail: info@bayeda.com

 

Home | Site Selection | Do Business Here | Bay County Living | Media | About Us | Contact Us | Login